Cloud in Pink


2016-04-18-06-42-18-612

There are so many bold hair colors, and the temptation to experiment is strong. If you work in a professional setting (like me), you many not be able to get away with something really wild. Still, i managed to go to work with acceptable colors like brunette and blond.

For the purpose of being really crazy and different from the others, I’ve left off the more traditional colors, much bolder than I had previously. Since it’s summer now, I decided to consider the more outrageous summer look with shade of pink. I really wanted a permanent color but I can’t do any bleaching right now because my hair is already prone to damage from my previous bleaching process. So, the hairstylist applied a washable product instead.

I kinda regret the result at first, because the hair color I had in mind (like Dara’s peachy pink) didn’t materialize. But when I see the pictures, it’s accepting wearing an ombre dark pink streaky look.

With this experiment, my hair, I can say,  is one thing I can play around with, whether I choose to dye it a bold color or indulge in an unexpected cut. Even it’s unhealthy,  I’m glad I gave dyeing a try!

Leave a comment